Toogoom Retreat - Waterfront-3BR-Jetty-Boat Ramp-Aircon-Acreage
in Toogoom
from $195
per night
Car parks


Waterfront acreage lowset home, 3 bedrooms(2Q,1quadruple), bathroom + ensuite, fishing jetty, boat ramp, veranda, lounge, dining, kitchen, dishwasher, ducted air conditioning, ceiling fans, screens, gas BBQ, TV, DVD player, lock up garage, pet friendly.


Nestled amongst 5 leafy acres right on the shore of Beelbi Creek. Enjoy the space & privacy that acreage provides, fish or crab from your own private jetty, launch your boat from the boat ramp in the back yard & swim straight out the back door! Recently purchased by new owners, this property will continue to enchant you as it receives some well-deserved love & attention. Delight in the changes that have already occurred & appreciate even more improvements each time you come to stay!

PLEASE NOTE: Your booking includes a $500 fully refundable security deposit

Some of the features offered are: A private fishing jetty for your exclusive use. Your own private boat ramp. Just choose the right time of the tide & you are ready to launch! Enjoy water views from the full length veranda, bedroom, living room, dining room & kitchen. 1 spacious queen sized master bedroom with built-ins & en-suite bathroom. 1 spacious queen sized bedroom with built-ins (opens to the veranda & offers views over Beelbi Creek). 1 bedroom with a tri-bunk & trundle (sleeps 4). Large bathroom with sunken bath & separate toilet. Ducted air conditioning throughout & ceiling fans in all rooms. An open kitchen fitted with a gas cook-top, new electric oven, dishwasher and microwave. Everything you need for creating a great family meal. Dining room with bay window for soaking in the water views while you enjoy eating the catch of the day. A lounge with large flat screen TV & DVD player opening to the covered veranda & offering views of the waterway. A selection of DVDs, books, puzzles & games are provided for rainy day entertainment. A timber veranda runs the length of the house & faces the beautiful Beelbi Creek (gated to keep your precious small people or pets away from the waters edge). A gas BBQ on the veranda to cook your seafood feast & then dine outdoors. The house is fully screened for your comfort. A washing machine, new clothes drier & vacuum cleaner are provided for holiday clean-ups. Wirelessly interconnected photoelectric smoke alarms throughout. A fresh water dam just in front of the house (listen out for the frog symphony). If you can bring yourself to leave your waterfront oasis, you are only 2km from the beach, the mouth of Beelbi Creek, The Salty Squid Licensed Seafood Bistro & Goodies on the Beach.

Outside pets will be considered by arrangement (limit of 2 pets as per Council regulations). Fencing is acreage fencing only and the property is not fenced along the waterfront. Please consider this if you are bringing small children or pets to the property.


Sheets and towels are not provided but can be hired at an extra cost.




Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Pets Considered

Extra Features

Ceiling Fans
Children Welcome
Clothes Dryer
Dishes & Utensils
DVD Player
Full Kitchen
Living Room
Near Beach
Near The Ocean
Nearby Grocery
Nearby Medical Services
Outdoor Grill
Video Library
Washing Machine
Water View

Bedding Configuration

Bedroom 1
  • Queen Bed x 1
Bedroom 2
  • Queen Bed x 1
Bedroom 3
  • Tri Bunk Bed x 1
  • trundle Bed x 1





Caught our dinner out the front!

Krystie Orr - 20th November 2021

We loved our stay at Toogoom Retreat. Beautiful water views from the verandah, house was immaculately clean, large yard for our dog. We caught muddies off the jetty. Just one small thing as someone else mentioned the jetty does not have any lower rails, which is not safe for little kids fishing/playing on their. Thank you have already recommended to my friends/family

Reply 24th November 2021

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We hope to see you back. Your feedback regarding no lower rails will be passed on to the owner.

Good house with perfect location very quiet

Paul Pearson - 2nd November 2021

Me and my mate had a top holiday with great views. The boat ramp was more for a smaller boat than we had but we could easily fish off the jetty. We have booked it again next year can't wait

Reply 9th November 2021

Paul thank you so much for leaving a review!

Peaceful Paradise

Lynne Webster - 23rd August 2021

Lovely home, very clean and well maintained - peaceful with great birdlife, and the night skies are amazing. You have your own jetty which is great for a canoe or boat or just to catch a fish - Restaurants and little shop only 10 min drive up the road - great getaway.

Reply 13th September 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review Lynne, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Toogoom Retreat! You are always welcome back to soak up some more peace, go paddling & revel in the night skies.

Toogoom River Retreat

Laura Tay - 15th June 2021

Lovely house set off the road, sitting close to the river. House has all the mod cons available for use. The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of crockery, pans and most bits and pieces you need for a family get away. 2 bathrooms which was ideal for the family to use. Relaxing deck with superb sunsets in the evening. We paddle boarded on the river however wouldn't swim in the water as was quite sludgy whilst we were there. Good for small tinny, not anything too much bigger unless you know the rocks and channels through the creek. We would stay again. Claire at Elders Real Estate was exceptional; going above and beyond during our stay.

Reply 13th September 2021

We are thrilled you had a great stay! And yes, we love Klayre at Elders too, she really goes above & beyond to make sure our guests have a smooth & relaxing experience. So glad you were able to enjoy the sunsets on the jetty & paddle boarding in Beelbi Creek. You would be welcome back to Toogoom Retreat any time!

Peaceful Bliss

Lynette Hill - 12th June 2021

Lovely clean and bright and airy. everything was perfect for a peaceful quiet stay. Agents were very helpful too. Highly recommend staying here.

Reply 13th September 2021

We are so glad you had a peaceful & enjoyable stay! And yes, the Burrum Heads Accommodation Centre manage Toogoom Retreat for us so professionally & capably. We cherish them! And we would love to welcome you back for another blissful stay.


Tracy Dowell - 9th June 2021

We have been coming to the retreat for about 4 years and just love it! we have a boat so its so convenient to be able to launch our boat from the house and leave it there for easy access as we like.House was very clean on arrival. And to see the new owners have done some much needed renovations was appreciated. We have a toddler now, so to see the veranda was safe for her was a relief. Thankyou!!The only thing was the safety of the jetty. Maybe some safety wire between the railings for children.Other than that an extension cord for the vacuum cleaner would be handy,the one it has is a bit short. Thankyou so much for letting us continue to enjoy this piece of paradise! See you next year!!

Reply 13th September 2021

We really value hearing about our guests experience & appreciate you taking the time to write this review Tracy. Toogoom Retreat has certainly received some much needed love lately & we are thrilled you noticed the changes. The missing extension lead on the vacuum has been replaced (thank you for letting us know) and we are glad you felt safe with your toddler on the newly enclosed veranda. The jetty is certainly tricky with a toddler (& there is also an unfenced small dam near the house). Although there are top rails around the jetty, we are exploring some options for more toddler-friendly options. Looking forward to welcoming you again next year!

Beautiful home, neighbor unhappy

Jessica O'Brien - 20th April 2021

The property and location were amazing. We would have really enjoyed our stay however the closest neighbor was not very polite, yelled at us about our dog, stared constantly and made us feel uncomfortable and unwelcome. This made it a very disappointing experience and we did not feel we were able to relax and enjoy our holiday with our loved ones

Reply 13th September 2021

We are glad you loved the property Jessica. We are sorry that you felt unwelcome by the neighbour. We love our neighbours & have always found them to be very accommodating of the guests staying in Toogoom Retreat.

Relaxing Retreat

Robyn Garrels - 22nd March 2021

We had a wonderful time at Toogoom Retreat. Great stop to put the tinny in and go fishing, very relaxing.

Reply 13th September 2021

We are so glad you had a wonderful time at Toogoom Retreat! And it’s great that you were able to make use on the little natural boat ramp in the backyard to launch your tinnie. Hopefully you were able to catch a few muddies and some barramundi. You are welcome to come back and relax again in the future!

Toogoom Retreat

Kerri Hayward - 20th February 2021

Was great to see the new appliances. Noticed both inside and outside have had a general clean up. Can't wait to stay again to see what else has been done. Loved our stay very clean inside, love the location and private jetty.Thankyou for sharing your piece of paradise with is


Julian & Shannon Dent - 19th February 2021

Absolutely wonderful holiday home. Everything you need was supplied. Very clean and welcoming. Cant wait to visit again!

Better then the photos

Linda Drury - 10th February 2021

Great location. The house and property has a great layout. We went with friends, so each couple had a bed & bath on opposite sides of the house. Perfect! Would be excellent for a family too.Nice fishing and crabbing spotA few small details either have already, or are being attended to. Can't wait for our next trip!

Simply gorgeous

Kerry Reichle - 16th December 2020

Love this property, will come back again.

Relaxing and comfortable with gorgeous views

Bridgit Jones - 28th October 2020

Toogoom Retreat was a lovely getaway for us being such a short distance from Hervey Bay. The ramp was perfect for launching our small tinny and the jetty great for sunset drinks. We started our stay with lunch at Goodys Restaurant and dinner at Salty Squid Cafe. Both meals were delicious and the service was excellent. The property does need a little maintenance. The fridge made some strange noises and we had a few problems getting the oven and burners to work. Little things only though, blinds had quite a few broken chords. The bbq had not been cleaned either. This comfy home came complete with linen and towels which was surprising as we were asked to bring both. The bath was superb and entertainment system worked well. I would definitely stay here again, it truly was value for money, we just have to learn how to catch fish! You can drop your crab pot right out the front.

Property with everything, just needs a bit of attention

Robyn Cearney - 5th October 2020

This property has everything you need and it is great there are books, board games etc available. The property does need a really good clean and the lighting is terrible - so it is really hard to play a game, read or do a jigsaw puzzle at night. Also note, that the garage door did not lock, so really anybody could enter the property through the garage door, into the ensuite (which has garage access) and into the home). There was a bit of rubbish laying around the property (like empty softdrink bottles and cans).

Review for “Beaches” @ Toogoom

Lynne Murdoch - 5th October 2020

We had a great stay. Close to the beach and boat ramp. House well suited to all who stayed including our little dog.

Tranquil Holiday Location

Nicole Arthur - 5th October 2020

Location of the property was great for our family of 6. The house was a great size and had room for our close family members to join us. The maintenance of the property needs to be worked on, many of the lights didn't work both upstairs and downstairs. We did unfortunately find dirty dishes put back in the cupboards that we had to clean prior to use. The keys to enter the property need some sorting as we had the whole property rented and the pile of keys we had, took us forever to work out what belonged to which place. We would come back and rent this place as long as some maintenance was done and up to scratch. The price was very reasonable for the size and location of this property as well.

Everything you need, fun stay!

Janette Moon - 21st July 2020

We had a great stay at Toogoom Beach Retreat. Fish and crab straight off the jetty.

Little gem

Tracy Dowell - 9th July 2020

We just love this place. We have been here a few times over the years. However, over time it has deteriated alot due to the lack of maintenance done to it, inside and out, which is a real shame.

Want to know more?